Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher Reviews

Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher Reviews. Bosch is a trusted and well-known brand in the US. The brand name is enough to get a lot of respect from buyers. Buyers do not always consider the features and only consider less pricey dishwashers. This could make the purchase go wrong.

To avoid wrongdoings, you need a complete buying guide to find the best Bosch 800 series dishwasher models.

In this article, we have selected the top-rated Bosch 800 series dishwashers. We discover the selection from the positive reviews about Bosch 800 series dishwashers from the verified customers. Read all the comparisons, pros, cons, specifications, ratings, our favorites, and reviews of these Bosch 800 series dishwashers and you can make a buying decision soon.


Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher Reviews

Our Quick Overview

  1. Best for All Kitchens: Bosch SHVM78Z53N
  2. Best for Apartments: Bosch SPX68U55UC
  3. Best Spacious Dishwasher: Bosch SHXM78Z55N
  4. Best Whisper-Quiet: Bosch SHEM78ZH5N

Our editors research, and recommend the best products; you can learn more about our review process here. Primeareviews earns a commission through the affiliate links at no additional cost to you.


Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm

Our Overall Rating. Based on 139 reviews.

Satisfaction:
9.0 / 10
9/10
Noise level:
9.8 / 10
9.8/10
Easy to use:
9.4 / 10
9.4/10
Result:
9.6 / 10
9.6/10
Quality:
9.1 / 10
9.1/10
9.4
Very Good

Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm. Bosch is a trusted and well-known brand in the US. The brand name is enough to get a lot of respect from buyers. Buyers do not always consider the features and only consider the price. This action could cause the purchase to go wrong.

In this article, we have selected the top-rated Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm. We discover the selection from the positive reviews about Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm from the verified customers. Read all the comparisons, pros, cons, specifications, ratings, our favorites, and reviews of these Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm and you can make a buying decision soon.

Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm 800 Series Dishwasher

Best for All Kitchens

Our editors research, and recommend the best products; you can learn more about our review process here. Primeareviews earns a commission through the affiliate links at no additional cost to you.

Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm 800 Series Dishwasher

Pros

  • Suitable for any kitchen
  • 16 place settings
  • Easy to set up
  • Very quiet

Cons

  • Lack of steam function
  • Without smart features

Product Overview

  • How reviewers give an account of relevant characteristics of this product? Quiet operation. Works well. Very clean result. No worry.
  • We analyzed a total of 139 reviews for this product.
  • Our analysis results: 87.0% of reviews were positive, and 13.0% of reviews had negative statements.
  • We rate this product with a total score of 9.4 out of 10, based on review sentiments and user opinions related to 5 performances:
  • Overall satisfaction: 9.0
  • Noise level: 9.8
  • Easy to use: 9.4
  • Result: 9.6
  • Quality: 9.1

Features

Sometimes you are confused about how to fit a dishwasher with the kitchen. We think that this dishwasher can blend in with your kitchen cabinets. We suggest that all you need to do is to attach a custom panel to the front and hide it out of sight.

We are impressed that the 60 cm top-control dishwasher can provide 16 place settings with whisper-quiet at 42 decibels in operation. This means that you can choose six wash cycles and five extra options including delicates, sanitize, and half load. According to many reviewers, they can wash your expensive cookware, fancy cups, and wine glasses without worrying.

We think that any user can fit dishes into the machine because of its adjustable racks and flexible third rack. You do not need to pre-wash the dishes to eliminate debris and food.

Positive reviews

“… The dry cycle works very well.”

” … I must say that the BOSCH provides more spaces and quieter compared to my previous dishwasher.”

“… easy to install and very quiet in operation..”

“… This machine does everything it’s designed for and very quiet.”

Negative reviews

“… The crystal dry feature doesn’t work because the dishes still come out wet with some spots”

“…  I would not recommend this product and wish I could return it.”

Product questions and answers

Does bottom of dishwasher come in white? Can you change the handle?

The cabinet front and handle do not come with the dishwasher unit. You can purchase separately.

What are the dimensions required to make a panel made for the front door?

23.5″ wide by 30″ tall.

Is it safe for fine china and crystal?

This dishwasher comes with Glass Wash Cycle. This is best for glasses and delicate dishes. It lowers the temperature and cycle length to lower energy usage.

Is there the panel fabrication and installation template/guide?

Here is the link to the Installation Guide for the Custom Panel: https://media3.bosch-home.com/Documents/9000825021_C.pdf

Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHVM78Z53N 60 cm
/ / Dishwashers

Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SPX68U55UC 18″

Our Overall Rating. Based on 168 reviews.

Quality:
9.4 / 10
9.4/10
Noise level:
9.6 / 10
9.6/10
Easy to use:
9.3 / 10
9.3/10
Result:
9.7 / 10
9.7/10
9.5
Very Good

Bosch SPX68U55UC 18″. Bosch is a well-known and trusted brand in the US. The brand name is enough to get many respect and positive reviews from buyers. Buyers do not always consider the features and only consider the price. This action could cause the purchase to go wrong.

In this article, we have selected the top-rated Bosch SPX68U55UC 18″. We discover the selection from the positive reviews about Bosch SPX68U55UC 18″ from the verified customers. Read all the comparisons, pros, cons, specifications, ratings, our favorites, and reviews of these Bosch SPX68U55UC 18″ and you can make a buying decision soon.

Bosch SPX68U55UC 18″ 800 Series Dishwasher

Best for Apartments

Our editors research, and recommend the best products; you can learn more about our review process here. Primeareviews earns a commission through the affiliate links at no additional cost to you.

Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher

Pros

  • Energy-saving technology
  • Sturdy body to last a lifetime
  • Stainless steel stub
  • 3rd rack
  • Sanitize LED
  • Front controls
  • Half Load Option

Cons

  • Small size
  • Bad reviews about the dishes not held firmly

Product Overview

  • How reviewers give an account of relevant characteristics of this product? Easy to install. Great instruction. Quiet operation.
  • We analyzed a total of 168 reviews for this product.
  • Our analysis results: 88.3% of reviews were positive, and 11.7% of reviews had negative statements.
  • We rate this product with a total score of 9.5 out of 10, based on review sentiments and user opinions related to 5 performances:
  • Overall satisfaction: 9.1
  • Noise level: 9.6
  • Easy to use: 9.3
  • Result: 9.7
  • Quality: 9.4

Features

We would recommend this and if you decide to move and start living in an apartment, space would not be enough for a dishwasher. Fortunately, this dishwasher is a tiny appliance. We rate this product as the best for apartments. With a small dimension, the appliance still boasts many features you expect. The width is 18 inches still leaving spacious interior.

Compared to other Bosch 800 series, it can also run quietly at 44 decibels. Some reviewers said that one dishwashing operation can clean up to 10 place settings, and sports front controls. There is also the option of six wash cycles and six extra options.

We are impressed that it comes with a third rack and movable tines for maximum capacity on each cycle you run.

Positive reviews

“… Mugs and cups come out sparkling clean.”

” …This is the best 18″ dishwasher in the market!”

“… This small size dishwasher allowed us to have everything in our dream kitchen that we always wanted.”

“… t is incredibly quiet that we can hardly hear.”

Negative reviews

“… It’s been disappointing.”

“… I just can not figure out how to load glasses and coffee mugs securely.”

Product questions and answers

How much clearance is needed in front of the dishwasher to open the door?

23″ measured from the cabinet to the top of the door when fully opened.

Does the color white?

Yes.

Is this dishwasher ADA compliant dishwasher?

Yes.

Is it portable?

No it is not.


Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SPX68U55UC 18″
/ / Dishwashers

Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24″

Our Overall Rating. Based on 712 reviews.

Satisfaction:
9.2 / 10
9.2/10
Noise level:
9.4 / 10
9.4/10
Easy to use:
9.2 / 10
9.2/10
Result:
9.7 / 10
9.7/10
Quality:
9.1 / 10
9.1/10
9.3
Very Good

Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24″. Bosch is a well-known, superior, and trusted brand in the US. The brand name is enough to get honor and positive reviews from buyers. Buyers do not always consider the features and only consider the price. We believe that this action could cause the purchase to go wrong.

In this article, we have selected the top-rated Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24″. We discover the selection from the positive reviews about Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24″ from the verified customers. Read all the comparisons, pros, cons, specifications, ratings, our favorites, and reviews of these Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24″ and you can make a buying decision soon.

Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24″ Fully Integrated Dishwasher

Best Spacious Dishwasher

Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24" Fully Integrated Dishwasher

Pros

  • Featuring silverware basket
  • Flexible 3rd Rack
  • Great cleaning results
  • Sensors for monitoring
  • Quiet operation

Cons

  • The price

Product Overview

  • How reviewers give an account of relevant characteristics of this product? Fits perfectly. Very nice third racks. Reliable. Fantastic. Happy with the purchase.
  • We analyzed a total of 712 reviews for this product.
  • Our analysis results: 92.0% of reviews were positive, and 8% of reviews had negative statements.
  • We rate this product with a total score of 9.3 out of 10, based on review sentiments and user opinions related to 5 performances:
  • Overall satisfaction: 9.2
  • Noise level: 9.4
  • Easy to use: 9.2
  • Result: 9.7
  • Quality: 9.1

Features

Our findings are that this is a high-end Bosch model that comes with the latest features to clean your daily dish. Each unit comes with a flexible rack to lower the wings for adding space for more cups or mugs or plates. It can also fit bulky and awkward-shaped items. We are grateful that the flexible rack can add more than 30% more room.

According to many reviews, the product can clean and dry fast with clean results to save time and effort on dishwashing tasks. Just like the Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″ Smart Built-in Recessed Handle Dishwasher, the noise level is at 42dBA, making it a whisper-quiet operation. We think it is nice that there is also the standard silverware or chinaware rack.

Some reviewers said that the tines and racks are adjustable for washing dishes of all sizes and all shapes without any problem. There is a highly functional interior, with six wash cycles and five extra options. You can save the number of resources by making use of a half load or sanitize setting.

Positive reviews

“… I have used the Bosch dishwasher a few times so far but the quality is great and it is very quiet.”

“… the installation was easy.”

“… It works well cleaning every dish and cookware without having to rinse.”

Negative reviews

“… I would submit with less than 1 Star.

Product questions and answers

  • Can you remove the feet?

    If you remove the adjustable feet you will loose the ability to properly align and level the unit.

  • Can you use tans or liquid soap?

    You can use both

Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHXM78Z55N 24″
/ / Dishwashers

Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″

Our Overall Rating. Based on 48 reviews.

Satisfaction:
9.6 / 10
9.6/10
Noise level:
9.4 / 10
9.4/10
Easy to use:
9.1 / 10
9.1/10
Result:
9.4 / 10
9.4/10
Quality:
9.1 / 10
9.1/10
9.3
Very Good

Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″. Bosch is a trusted and well-known brand in the US. The brand name is enough to get a lot of honor, respect, and positive reviews from buyers. Buyers do not always consider the features and only consider the price. This action could cause the purchase to go wrong.

In this article, we have selected the top-rated Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″. We discover the selection from the positive reviews about Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″ from the verified customers. Read all the comparisons, pros, cons, specifications, ratings, our favorites, and reviews of these Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″ and you can make a buying decision soon.

Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″ Smart Built-in Recessed Handle Dishwasher

Best Whisper-Quiet

Our editors research, and recommend the best products; you can learn more about our review process here. Primeareviews earns a commission through the affiliate links at no additional cost to you.

Pros

  • You can expect good cleaning result on dishes
  • Quiet operation at 42 dBA
  • CrystalDry technology
  • Can support Home Connect App from Bosch

Cons

  • The price

Product Overview

  • How reviewers give an account of relevant characteristics of this product? Quiet operation. Easy to control. So much room. Extremely pleased. Easy to navigate.
  • We analyzed a total of 48 reviews for this product.
  • Our analysis results: 85.1% of reviews were positive, and 14.9% of reviews had negative statements.
  • We rate this product with a total score of 9.3 out of 10, based on review sentiments and user opinions related to 5 performances:
  • Overall satisfaction: 9.6
  • Noise level: 9.4
  • Easy to use: 9.1
  • Result: 9.4
  • Quality: 9.1

Features

Our findings are that the Bosch 800 series 24″ dishwasher comes with a tub and stainless steel control panel that features a lacquered housing. We find out the after placing all the dirty dishes, you can only hear a 42 dB(A) sound. The whisper-quiet noise is possible due to the sound-absorbing base, the motor, and dense insulation. If you have kids or guests coming over, you will not hear anything from the dishwasher except the people having conversations or kids yelling.

We read the features that it comes with three racks to put the silverware, and to store mugs and cups. We think the feature can make it possible for you to adjust the level of the middle rack to create more room for bigger mugs or cups. The side tray can make room for larger utensils like tongs or spatulas. You can put the cookware and bowls on the bottom rack.

Because there is a full-color LCD display, you can discover the remaining time of the wash cycle, and operating mode.

We are impressed that this Bosch dishwasher integrates a float switch located below the bottom of the tub that cuts and rises off the water supply if somehow water leaks. You can operate safely and smartly.

Other features that we like so far: located behind the stainless steel tub, there is a heating element for drying dishes. It works by transforming moisture into heat for 60% drier dishes. The result would be very few spots or streaks.

Settings and programs

Programs

  • Heavy – to clean dishes with grease or baked-on food by soaking or hand scouring.
  • Auto – for flexible soil sensing (mixed dishware and food soils)
  • Glass 40ºC – for sensitive dishes, glassware, and chinaware in a more gentle process.
  • Normal – for regular complete wash a full load of normally soiled dishes.
  • Speed 60 – only run for 60 minutes for recent soiled dishes.
  • Rinse – to pre-rinse dishes that use very little energy.

Positive reviews

“… this model is the quietest of all the Bosch dishwasher models I owned in the past.”

“… Five Stars to BOSCH!”

“… This is a high-quality product..”

“… Good looking and outstanding performance.”

Negative reviews

” …  the dishwasher cumbersome and hard to use.”

” …  I had trouble getting it to work.”

Product questions and answer

What is Home Connect?

Home connect is the app you can download on a mobile device to connect your dishwasher to your smart phone.

Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher: Bosch SHEM78ZH5N 24″
/ / Dishwashers

Dishwasher Buying Guide 2021

Dishwasher buying guide. One dishwasher might be similar to one another. The difference is the features. Purchasing the right product for you means saving energy and water bills, while still getting excellent cleaning results. 

In this article, you will find out everything you must know about purchasing a dishwasher.

Dishwasher Buying Guide

Types of dishwasher

  • Freestanding dishwashers: they are the most known machines in every home, so they are perfect for your home. This dishwasher type can fit into any kitchen, and the front door is designed to remain visible.
  • Integrated dishwashers:  they are designed to integrate with built-in kitchens. The front panel is not visible because it is hidden behind a kitchen cabinet door. You can not see how long is left of the operation.
  • Semi-integrated dishwashers: semi-integrated dishwashers can offer the best of freestanding and integrated dishwashers. They can be incorporated into your kitchen cabinets, but you can see the control panel. You get all the functionality of a freestanding dishwasher, but with the appearance of an integrated dishwasher.

The cost of dishwashers

If you can purchase an inexpensive dishwasher, it does not mean you get a low-quality product. You can have an affordable dishwasher that gets the cleaning and drying job at the maximum result. After extensive research, we found top-performing dishwashers for less than $400.

The downside of an inexpensive dishwasher is the features. Expensive dishwasher models will have more advanced features and program options, like the auto-open door or the anti-flood sensor. You can control the dishwasher with built-in wi-fi remotely with your smartphone.

The running cost of dishwashers

Dishwashers will have an official EnergyStar certified for energy efficiency. If they are certified, you will trim your bill, costing you about $35 per year. The dishwasher will save about 3,870 gallons of lifetime usage. Energy Star certified dishwasher will protect the climate and reduce air pollution.

How to choose a dishwasher

  • Check the yellow EnergyGuide label. The label shows the user how much energy the dishwasher takes to operate.
  • The right fit for your space. Normal capacity models hold eight place settings and six serving pieces or more. Choosing a compact dishwasher may use more energy than using a standard model.
  • Several wash cycle options. Look for dishwasher models that have multiple cycle options to fit your load. If your mugs and cups are only slightly soiled, set to a light cycle that uses less water.
  • Control panel. Most dishwasher models have a control panel on the front or top of the door. The classic model has controls on the front to allow you to start, pause, and check in on your cycle without trouble. A top-control model hides the control panel. The design is sleek and stylish. The best model for you depends on your personal preferences.
  • The noise level. As we looked closer to many brands and models, Bosch dishwashers are the quietest on the market. Bosch dishwasher models can range from 40 dBA to 52 dBA. It means that you can still have a conversation without being annoyed. Other standard dishwashers may operate at around 54 dBA.
  • The number of racks. The number of racks will determine how much the machine can hold. Most dishwashers have two racks. If you need additional racks, Bosch dishwashers have a third rack and some have utility rack.

Features to consider

  • Anti-flood protection. This feature will prevent flooding.
  • Automatic sensor washes. To measure how dirty the dishes in the dishwasher are, and it will adjust the temperature and length of the wash.
  • Built-in wi-fi or smart features. You can connect the dishwasher with wi-fi-connection with an app on your smartphone to monitor or to control remotely.
  • Child safety lock. It prevents unwanted changes while the dishwasher is in operation.
  • Fold-down prongs. You can load large items easier.
  • Large spray head. It can help cleaning extremely dirty items.
Dishwasher buying guide
Dishwasher Buying Guide 2021
Bosch 800 Series Dishwasher Reviews
Scroll to top