Skip to content

10 Best Best Youth Life Jackets

Best Youth Life Jackets. We look at thousands of unbiased or high-quality reviewers around ecommerce sites such as Amazon, Walmart, Home Depot, Wayfair, etc. We analyze from customer experience of the product to find out if these products are worth the spend. We make comparisons, to give readers real insights into how different brands and models measure up against each other.

We do the research ourselves by analyzing reviews and ratings from customers, to help you purchase wiser to avoid buyer’s remorse.

Our list of the Best Best Youth Life Jackets

STEARNS Youth Hydroprene Vest

$54.99  in stock
2 new from $41.75
2 used from $43.26
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • US Coast Guard-approved youth life jacket
  • Soft, flexible Hydroprene shell and lightweight Crosstech PE flotation foam
  • Contemporary ergonomic design for better movement
  • 2 webbed straps and a zipper offer a secure fit
  • Designed for youths weighing 50 to 90 pounds

Airhead Girl's Wicked Kwik-Dry Neolite Flex Life Vest, Hot Pink

$44.99  in stock
5 new from $44.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • Fits youth 50-90 Pounds
  • Zipper closure with two adjustable belts
  • USCG Approved Type III
  • Constructed with Kwik-Dry NeoLite
  • For your convenience, please use the size chart and know that the Neolite life jackets may feel snug or run a little small. If you are unsure or in between sizes, we would recommend choosing the larger size.

O'Neill Women's Superlite USCG Life Vest, Black/Turquoise/Lime:Turquoise, S

$44.95  in stock
2 used from $32.15
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • Size:Small- 30-33 inches(chest)
  • USCG Approved Personal Flotation Device; Perfect For Wake Sports, Waterskiing, Tubing, And Swimming
  • Minimal Bulk Design Allows Full Mobility.Quick-Release Delrin Buckles
  • Durable Coated Polyester Shell Creates A Strong Exterior
  • Lightweight Polyethylene Foam Is Soft and Comfortable

New & Improved Oceans7 US Coast Guard Approved, Youth Life Jacket, Flex-Form Chest, Open-Sided Design, Type III Vest, PFD, Personal Flotation Device, Blue/White

$37.99  in stock
3 new from $37.98
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • US Coast Guard-approved: Personal flotation device (PFD) passes highest USCG standards and testing; life jackets are labeled for infant, child or youth by weight range
  • USCG-approved sizing: Youth-size PFD for use with children that weigh 50-90 pounds; actual comfort, fit and sizing will vary; If weight is under 45 pounds, try child size; life vest should not rise above the child’s head when securely fastened
  • Open-side design: PFD has 3 adjustable straps and an open-sided design for a comfortable fit; chest straps lengthened for maximum size and fit range
  • Universal use: Durable Nylon construction and thick EPE floatation foam makes this PFD great as a swimming life jacket, or for general boating activities
  • Packaging may vary

Stohlquist FIT Youth (50-90 Lbs) High Mobility PFD Life Jacket Vest - Coast Guard Approved for KIds, Lightweight Buoyancy Foam, Fully Adjustable for Children & Juniors | Blue & Black

$39.99
$37.86
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • THE ESSENTIALS OF COMFORT AND SAFETY - Made of super-soft, low-profile buoyancy foam for maximum comfort. This life jacket gives the child full body hugging comfort while the efficient forward pull side adjusters lets them know they're safe with extra security
  • ZIPPER UP - Take your personable items on the go with the zippered pocket. Use it to securely hold whatever you need on land or on water such as accessories and snacks, Buoyancy:12-14 lbs, Foam Material:Polyethylene
  • FEEL THE MOVEMENT - Life vests can be irritating for kids. That's why we've made sure to design this kids PFD with full adjustability at sides and shoulders to secure placement on their torso
  • DID WE MENTION THE ADJUSTABILITY? - Eight. That's right, eight points of adjustability on this kids life jacket ensuring an excellent fit for any height and shape. We've made sure to enhance the comfortability as well by wrapping the buckle around the waist in a nylon inner flap for no rubbing irritation
  • BORN IN THE WATER - Stohlquist products are the result of a lifetime of hands-on paddling and entrepreneurial spirit of founder Jim Stohlquist. Each model we offer follows the lineage of 40+ years of product innovation and refinement to provide our customers with the best WaterWare available today

Stohlquist Fit Youth/Adult (75-125 Lbs) PFD Life Jacket Vest - Coast Guard Approved, Soft Lightweight Buoyancy Foam, Fully Adjustable, Buckle for Extra Security | Red & Gray

$44.99
$34.63
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • THE ESSENTIALS OF COMFORT AND SAFETY - Made of super-soft low-profile buoyancy foam for maximum comfort. This life jacket provides full body hugging comfort while the efficient forward pull side adjusters lets them know they're safe with extra security
  • ZIPPER UP - Take your personable items on the go with the zippered pocket. Use it to securely hold whatever you need on land or on water such as accessories and snacks
  • FEEL THE MOVEMENT - Life vests can be irritating. That's why we've made sure to design this PFD with full adjustability at sides and shoulders to secure placement on torso.
  • DID WE MENTION THE ADJUSTABILITY? - Eight. That's right eight points of adjustability on this kids life jacket ensuring an excellent fit for any height and shape. We've made sure to enhance the comfortability as well by wrapping the buckle around the waist in a nylon inner flap for no rubbing irritation.
  • BORN IN THE WATER - Stohlquist products are the result of a lifetime of hands-on paddling and entrepreneurial spirit. Each model we offer follows the lineage of 40+ years of product innovation and refinement to provide our customers with the best WaterWare available today.

STEARNS Antimicrobial Nylon Youth Vest

$34.99
$24.97
 in stock
3 new from $24.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • US Coast Guard-approved life jacket
  • Protective later avoids foul smell
  • Great for a day on the boat or beach and in the pool or lake
  • For use on a boat, a personal watercraft or for tow sports
  • Specially fitted for youth 50-90 lbs

Stearns Youth Classic Series Life Vest, Red, 50-90lb.

$25.99
$22.99
 in stock
5 new from $22.99
3 used from $22.07
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • US Coast Guard-approved youth life jacket
  • Great for boating, tubing, and swimming
  • Durable nylon construction with PE flotation foam
  • Open-sided design and 3 adjustable buckles for secure fit and better movement
  • Designed for kids weighing up to 50 pounds and chest size 26 inch to 29 inch

STEARNS Child Classic Series Life Vest, Blue, Weight- 30-50 Lbs

$25.99
$22.99
 in stock
8 new from $22.99
3 used from $18.78
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 20, 2022 7:38 am

Features

  • US Coast Guard-approved child life vest
  • Great for boating, tubing, and swimming
  • Durable nylon shell with PE flotation foam
  • 3 adjustable buckles with a leg strap for a secure fit
  • Designed for children weighing 30 to 50 pounds

New releases on Amazon:

Last update on 2022-06-11 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API